Below are our expert board members, staff members and supporters of the Freedom Scholarship Fund.

Meet the Board

Here are the inaugural board members Governor Kristi Noem appointed to the Freedom Scholarship endowment during the October 8th, 2021 press event.

Miles Beacom

CEO of PREMIER Bankcard

Phyllis Heineman

Former Educator

Diana VanderWoude

System Vice President of Learning and Development for Sanford Health

Dana Dykhouse

CEO of First PREMIER Bank

Chris Houwman

CEO and President of Malloy Electric

Meet the Team

Elli Haerter is the South Dakota Freedom Scholarship Coordinator. If you have any questions about the scholarship overall, please contact Elli at 605-786-2407 or

Elli Haerter

South Dakota Freedom Scholarship Coordinator